Category Archives: Reviews

Immortality is definitely overrated, but ‘Guardian: The Great and Lonely God’ is not

Occasionally shortened to ‘Goblin’, this K-Drama was sensational when it was released and remains sensational to this day. Just go ahead and watch it. You know you want to.

Read more

Solo (not that one) isn’t a movie, it’s an experience

The first Bollywood movie I watched on Netflix was Baahubali, and it was a wild ride. If you love hyper-dramatic movies with beautiful sets, great music, and plot lines and special effects that are AMAZING but show that the movie takes you seriously neither as a concept, nor as a person? Watch both Baahubali movies and thank me when you pick yourself up off the ground.

Now, for those of you who prefer your entertainment to take you seriously as a person, a concept, or both – Solo may be more your speed. Led by sometimes charming, sometimes frightening Dulquer Salmaan, Solo is a beautiful journey in four parts, exploring themes of love and loss.

Read more
« Older Entries